REVIEWS


6-24-17

What a fabulous way to spend an evening with friends. Chef Tiffany and Linda put on a sumptuous dinner elegantly served from the amazing appetizers in the living room to the 4 delicious courses in the dining room. They were on time, gracious and knew their way around the kitchen. Everything went smooth as silk. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Marcie Heitzmann 


4-30-17

Chef Tiffany and Linda provided the highlight of my family's stay in Santa Rosa. Our last night we wanted to do something special, and they certainly delivered. The food was fantastic, Linda's service was delightful, and there were many compliments for both all around. We would definitely use Tiffany again.

Greg Williams


3-24-17

Tiffany-
Your meal was THE BEST in home creation I have ever had (and we have done this a lot in many cities around the world)
I just wanted to thank you for you talent and strength to create memories through exceptional food. 
It was my favorite “experience” of the trip
Best wishes to you and we will be in touch if we are ever back your way.
Thank you—jane
JANE MILLER


4/7 &4/10 2017

Simon Silin


We used Chef Tiffany twice for our family dinners while staying in Napa. The only mistake we made was not booking her for our entire trip. Her creativity, presentation, quality of food and taste exceeded our expectations and left a positively memorable experience for all diners. Would definitely use her again! 5/5 stars 


2/25/2017

Denny Jenner


Chef Tiffany and Linda served up a spectacular dinner for our family of 10 in Kenwood. We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday and the dinner was spectacular. The menu: Toast Duck rillettes caper berry grain mustard celery leaf San Geronimo hwy 1,fig jam poached pear truffel honey Chioga Beat little gems, cherve, lardons, apple ,pistachio Vanilla champagne vin Sous vide filet of beef Potato Mille-Feuille celery root puree white and green asparagus confit of shallot and garlic and green peppercorn brandy sauce Beignets with chocolate ganche dipping sauce and berries Thank you so much for a fantastic dinner and great memories!!! Hope to see you again when we visit the wine country!! 

11-10-16

Kevin Schumacher

Amazing Food, Beautiful decor, Professional and a wonderful at home fine dinning experience.


10-7-16

Tiffany,
Thanks again for the great meal you provided for my 50th birthday.  It was very memorable and tasty.  It was a pleasure to meet you.
Sincerely,
Scott


8-4-16

Tiffany
 Many thanks for the great and festive dinner you and Linda have prepared for us in Dolphin Den  Sheila loved it , and everybody paid attention to the small touches - sorbet with goat cheese , the edible flowers . The cake was fabulous. Again thanks both of you very much, all the best, Nahum


 7-2&3 2016

Lauren K. 

Healdsberg

 

We absolutely loved working with and being fed by Tiffany! Her food is delicious, very flavorful, and extremely creative. Her professionalism, timeliness, and flexibility allowed us to feel relaxed in our home while enjoying a high-end restaurant quality meal after putting our young children to sleep. She welcomes conversation but is also more than happy and comfortable taking a backseat in the kitchen, allowing for you and your guests to converse over dinner. We have absolutely nothing but wonderful things to say about Tiffany, and we will 100% hire her again as our private chef! 

yelp
[5.0 star rating]
5/5/2016
Matt B.
We had a group of 12 people in Wine Country, and Tiffany prepared an amazing meal for us!  If you are looking for a in-home dinner by a personal chef, I would highly recommend Tiffany.  Everyone was more than pleased with the dinner she prepared for us!! 

           
CAREN M.
8 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY
AUGUST 04, 2015, SONOMA

Tiffany is nothing short of awesome. Her food is amazing, she's a pro from start to finish and just a pleasure to have around. I highly recommend her!


MARISELA V.
6 GUESTS
AUGUST 03, 2015, HEALDSBURG
Chef Tiffany was an absolute pleasure and a professional. The food was made to perfection and she made it a point to make sure my guests were satisfied and met everyone's needs!!! Tiffany, thank you for making my 50th birthday celebration so special!!!

DEBORAH S.
11 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JULY 29, 2015, ROSS
Five star all the way. She was punctual and brought a helper who was a bit of a sommelier which was fun. The menu was excellent and the service perfectly paced and beautiful. She is also charming and fun to have around. Everyone -- and we have several difficult to please foodies in our group -- thought the meal was excellent. I also appreciated her flexibility as the timing of the evening did not work out exactly as predicted because our guest of honor was delayed.
 
MAX A.
6 GUESTS
JULY 22, 2015, DILLON BEACH
Chef Tiffany was amazing. Great experience!

DUSTIN W.
12 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JULY 21, 2015, ST HELENA
As a first time Kitchit user, the entire experience exceeded expectations, and most importantly the meal Chef Tiffany prepared was excellent to say the least. I will highly recommend this site moving forward.
 
PATRICIA H.
7 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JULY 04, 2015, GLEN ELLEN
Wonderful experience. Great food. Tiffany was both professional and fun!
 
JORDAN F.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JUNE 29, 2015, GLEN ELLEN
Chef Tifanny was such a pleasure to work with! She communicated with us about our dinner, and was extremely easy to work with! She even made a custom menu for our bachelorette group. The ahi tuna poke nachos were phenomenal, and her chicken is absolute perfection. You can tell she really cares about her craft; probably the best food I have ever tasted. She even brought an extra server to help, and our kitchen was cleaner than when they came! A++++

STACEY J.
8 GUESTS
JUNE 29, 2015, KENWOOD
Chef Tiffany was awesome! We were visiting the wine country from Florida and she helped make our trip special. The food was delicious, the presentation was beautiful and we all had a blast watching her cook and learning what she was doing. Her tuna wantons were the best I've ever had and don't even get me started on desert... I would HIGHLY recommend Chef Tiffany to anyone looking for an outstanding meal/ experience.

EDWIN B.
7 GUESTS
JUNE 23, 2015, GLEN ELLEN
We were in wine country with three couples and a guide. Chef Tiffany made our dinner for seven in Glen Ellen an evening to remember. We all agreed her corn soup with scallops was one of the best dishes we had ever tasted. From the first course until the waffle dessert we could not have been more impressed. She arrived on time, was professional and very friendly, and left the kitchen spotless. Our only regret is that we didn't have her coming back to cook for another night. Thank you for a wonderful night!!

JACQUELINE J.
12 GUESTS
MAY 26, 2015, CALISTOGA
And again we were amazed by the brilliance of Tiffany's cooking.... We were hosting a dinner party and were so proud of the results. Thank you!!
Tiffany is truly an artist in the kitchen. The presentation was outstanding and the food was incredible.

ANN-MARIE T.
9 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MAY 12, 2015, PETALUMA
Tiffany and the gentleman who was her server walked in and got to work creating an amazing 4 course meal for us. The food was incredible and it was so relaxing to be a guest at my own house and just enjoy the time with my friends. Tiffany is a skilled chef who delighted our taste buds and had a can-do vibe from beginning to end. She was fun to talk to and we had a blast. Thank you Tiffany!!

AMANDA G.
9 GUESTS
MAY 10, 2015, GUERNEVILLE
Incredible! Chef Friedman was fantastic! She accommodated everything from multiple dietary restrictions, specific budget considerations and complemented our event with professional and seamless service! I would highly suggest booking her if you have the chance!

SHAUNNA P.
15 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MAY 05, 2015, PETALUMA
This was a food & wine crowd with discriminating pallets and Tiffany exceeded all expectations. Dinner was beautifully prepared and packed with complex flavors that paired deliciously with our wines. In addition she was a total pleasure to work with along the way. I could not recommend her more highly. Thank you for a successful dinner.

BARBARA E.
7 GUESTS
MAY 04, 2015, HEALDSBURG
This is the second time of have had Chef Friedman cook for us and I didn't think she could get any better but she did! We had crotini appetizers, gazpacho, endive salad, a wonderful halibut in a sunchoke puree and a devine blackberry cobbler. This event was for a friends special birthday and it was spectacular. Tiffany is delightful, arrived on time just as before, and cleaned up as if she had never been there. We are all "foodies" and she was very helpful letting us know how she prepared everything which we would love to replicate! I would highly recommend Chef Tiffany Friedman to anyone looking for a michelin level meal and an outstanding way to celebrate a special event! Thank you for making our evening so special!

 

JACQUELINE J.
6 GUESTS
APRIL 26, 2015, WINDSOR
Beautiful food

ELLEN F.
10 GUESTS
MARCH 31, 2015, KENWOOD
Chef Friedman was amazing! The experience exceeded our expectations. The menu, the presentation, the quality of the ingredients were outstanding. We would highly recommend Chef Friedman.

TODD P
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MARCH 30, 2015, WINDSOR
The entire dinner was amazing. The beet salad was nothing like we have ever tasted before, and everyone absolutely loved the smoked chicken. My wife is very new to a gluten free diet, and this dinner made her forget all the different foods she's missing out on. Tiffany was fun to have around the house as she prepared everything, and the entire night was a huge success

JANE K.
8 GUESTS
MARCH 06, 2015, HEALDSBURG
So happy with Chef Friedman and the way everything turned out. She was so easy to work with - extremely responsive by email before the event, very flexible with menu planning, professional, and cooked up a delicious meal for our group (ahi tuna tartare was amazing!). She's clearly very experienced as a chef and also at doing private events, and it shows!

LETITIA L
10 GUESTS
FEBRUARY 22, 2015, KENWOOD
Chef Friedman cut wildflowers from the estate and placed them on the heavy wooden tables for a beautiful rustic dinner for my boyfriend's 30th birthday. The appetizer with crab, fennel and endive in a delicious citrus sauce was delightful; the entree with sous-vided mangalitsa pork was good; but the chocolate mousse dessert just blew us all away – it packed the richness of dark chocolate with the smoothness of milk chocolate and fresh cream, blanketed in a surprising caramel sauce onto a delicate tart shell... oh my god we should have asked for extras.

JED K.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
FEBRUARY 15, 2015, MILL VALLEY
Outstanding experience! Tiffany is a fantastic chef and throws a great event. Everyone loved the food, the presentation, the pacing, etc. We'll definitely be hiring her again.

JENNIFER R.
8 GUESTS
FEBRUARY 08, 2015, SONOMA
Tiffany was outstanding, the food was flawless and presentation was beautiful. The zucchini beet terrine with watercress salad was one of the best dishes I've ever had, artfully created and delicious. We also had scallops and roasted chicken that was out of this world. The entire group loved it and I would have her do our next event.

 MARY G.
5 GUESTS
JANUARY 25, 2015, KENTFIELD
Tiffany was the perfect chef to try out kitchit for the first time. Everything from timing , food, service went beyond expectations. It was a highly enjoyable birthday celebration meal.

AMOS B.
5 GUESTS
JANUARY 19, 2015, SAN JOSE
Read really great reviews about Tiffany on Kitchit prior to scheduling with her. She definitely lived up to my expectations and provided a really fun and overall great dining experience at my home. Also, left everything spotless after she was done. Would definitely use her services again.

NAOMI S.
7 GUESTS
JANUARY 12, 2015, BELVEDERE TIBURON
Tiffany was exceptional! She was very flexible and accommodated different dietary restrictions with ease. She adapted to last minute changes with professionalism. The group enjoyed her food and service and we all highly recommend her!

MIKE M.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
DECEMBER 27, 2014, ATHERTON
Tiffany is exceptional. Food quality, prep and presentation was amazing. We booked Tiffany for a birthday dinner couple weeks in advance. Communicating about the menu and other details was so easy. They arrived on time, served dinner on time and left my kitchen spotless. I will definitely book Tiffany again and recommend her highly.

HEATHER P.
8 GUESTS
DECEMBER 27, 2014, BOLINAS
Our Christmas Eve dinner was wonderful.. One vegetarian, two non red meat eaters and four hungry kids. Chef Friedman served all of us to our great delight. Thank you for another delicious special dinner. Heather

KATIE R.
8 GUESTS
DECEMBER 22, 2014, MENLO PARK
Everything was fabulous, better than I expected and better than most expensive tastings I pay for at famous restaurants. Beet salad was talked about for 10 min at our table, as was the truffle salt filet! Menu was classy, service and presentation, all top notch and we'll worth the price. Tiffany and her assistant Jacky were very personable, easy to work with and fun. I will hire again soon!!

STACY F.
22 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
DECEMBER 14, 2014, DIABLO
Tiffany and her team did an absolutely amazing job for our holiday dinner party. Creating our custom menu was very simple with her, even though the courses and food itself were far from simple. Each course was incredibly delicious, all of our guests were giving rave reviews! Tiffany and her team are very efficient, professional and great at keeping all aspects of a party humming along. Prior to the party, she listed out exactly what I would need based upon our menu from specific plate sizes, utensils, glassware, etc. Very helpful! Even though we had a seated dinner party for 22 people, Tiffany was able to make each dish and serve all the courses as if we were sitting at a restaurant in a much smaller setting. She is incredibly talented, I highly reccommend Tiffany and her team!

CONNIE C.
6 GUESTS
DECEMBER 13, 2014, SUNNYVALE
Chef Tiffany was amazing. She created a great menu for me and my guests. We all enjoyed everything she prepared. I really appreciated how easy it was to work with her and how nice and clean she left things when we were done. She was also great with my kids, especially when they wanted her autograph (they were excited to meet TV chef). I would absolutely recommend using Chef Tiffany.

NOAM L.
7 GUESTS
NOVEMBER 08, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO
Outstanding.

JAMES L.
16 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
NOVEMBER 02, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO
Chef Tiffany was INCREDIBLE. Her BBQ line-up was stellar - from fall-off-the-bone ribs to truffle butter rolls to sea-salty apple tart... Wow. The perfect way to celebrate. Thanks again Tiffany!!

NINA V.
7 GUESTS
OCTOBER 29, 2014, SEBASTOPOL
Chef Tiffany was amazing! The meal was delicious and we even threw her a curve ball. I thought the house had an oven and it only had a stove top so she had to change preparation style of a few things on the fly. She was easy to work with, warm, friendly, and a great asset to the dinner party. I would recommend Chef Tiffany to anyone and I look forward to working with her again!

AVIVA S.
5 GUESTS
OCTOBER 20, 2014, FULTON
Amazing! We had a gourmet meal that was like being in a 5 star restaurant! Tiffany was able to meet our variety of food requests (vegetarians, etc) and each dish was fresh and delicious. We are trying to find another time to book her ASAP!

HEATHER P.
12 GUESTS
OCTOBER 19, 2014, BOLINAS
Our lunch for 12yesterday was delightful. Everyone loved the special fall menu of smoked scallops and brined chicken with forest mushrooms.. Followed by a delicious butterscotch pudding. Thank you Tiffany for such a great day in the country.

LAURA C.
14 GUESTS
OCTOBER 12, 2014, GLEN ELLEN
Chef Tiffany and her staff were excellent! And the food was fantastic!! We had a group of fourteen and everyone was raving about dinner afertward. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.

HEATHER P.
5 GUESTS
SEPTEMBER 15, 2014, BOLINAS
Chef Tiffany freedman was organized professional and delivered a lovely lunch. Everyone enjoyed the halibut and chocolate torte.

LIBBY L.
4 GUESTS
SEPTEMBER 14, 2014, NAPA
amazing. best chef ever! the girls are still talking about the meal and how wonderful tiffany was. thank you tiffany! if I could give 6 stars I would :)

KEVIN A.
6 GUESTS
SEPTEMBER 01, 2014, ST HELENA
She was awesome. Highly recommed her.

KRISTEN C.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
AUGUST 18, 2014, GEYSERVILLE
Our party of 8 unanimously thought our chef was amazing. Tiffany planned a perfect menu with all local fresh ingredients. Every plate was clean after every course. She explained every course as it was delivered and was meticulous on keeping our wine glasses filled. When we were finished with our meal the kitchen was spotless. A perfect evening. Thank you Tiffany! All 8 of us agreed we would hire you again.

ALLY R.
7 GUESTS
AUGUST 12, 2014, SONOMA
Chef Tiffany cooked for us at a girls weekend in Napa. It was so nice to be able to sit back with friends and relax while Chef Tiffany took care of all the details for the meal that evening. The food was so amazing and all in the group were still talking about it the next day. We couldn't decide on what was the best part of the meal as it was all so delicious. Planning the event with Chef Tiffany was easy and she was absolutely flexible to meet the dietary needs of the group. I will act as a reference anytime she needs need one!

MICHELLE M.
22 GUESTS
JULY 20, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO
Chef Tiffany was wonderful! I hosted a bridal shower with 23 guests and everyone was raving about how delicious the food was. The food not only tasted great, but also looked beautiful the way it was served/styled. She was very friendly, her timeline for serving food was perfect, and she and her staff left the kitchen cleaner than when they started! Tiffany is a creative and inspired chef- I will definitely reach out to her again for my next event.

JENNIFER B.
8 GUESTS
JULY 07, 2014, WOODSIDE
All stars! Tiffany and her servers were outstanding. They handled our chaos (from a 4-family overnight weekend) with aplomb. She was able to feed the kids simple kid-friendly food and then still have a fabulous gourmet parent dinner afterward. We felt pampered and well fed. They were timely, courteous and clean. There was nothing missing from the experience.

SEEMA B.
7 GUESTS
JULY 05, 2014, SONOMA
Tiffany was a great chef for my Dad's 75th birthday dinner we held at a rental home in Sonoma during a family vacation. She was incredibly responsive over email and planning which I personally valued and worked back and forth with me on the menu in a detailed way. Her food was delicious, fresh and had tons of flavor. She arrived on time, navigated our rental kitchen and left it clean and organized. Tiffany was not as verbose in describing her dishes or talkative during the prep and when serving the meal but we were reuniting as a family after a long time and she perhaps did not want to over step. I would highly recommend her and her food was yummy!

JACKI D.
12 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JUNE 17, 2014, SONOMA
Wonderful!! Chef Tiffany was awesome...the food was delicious...the service was great and all of my guests had a wonderful experience! Highly recommend! We were still talking about the delicious food the next day!

KATHARINE A.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JUNE 16, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO
Truly fabulous! Tiffany was a gem from start to finish. The food was masterful and divine and the service was perfection. She and her lovely sister Jackie gave us a memorable event and we are so grateful! Tiffany is quite a gifted chef and has a lovely table side manner.

STEVEN M.
20 GUESTS
JUNE 03, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO
Tiffany and her staff were great! We had a dinner for 20 people at a house in Calistoga - she was really on top of everything throughout the night and created a wonderful meal for our guests. They utilized both our indoor and outdoor kitchens and were attentive to all of our needs. I would definitely recommend her to anyone interested in finding a private chef in the Bay Area.


IAN J.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MAY 27, 2014, TIBUR
What a wonderful evening to celebrate my birthday. My wife and I planned an outdoor dinner for 8 at our home in Marin. Six course meal was planned with modifications to Chef Tiffany's original menu plan. All courses were delicious and well executed. Tiffany and her server, Fletcher, were highly professional and pleasant. Would definitely recommend in the future.

GARY B.
14 GUESTS
MAY 12, 2014, GLEN ELLEN
Chef Tiffany really impressed me and my guests at my 40th birthday party in Sonoma. My wife was coordinating and she spoke with Tiffany a few times before the party. Tiffany really helped my wife plan a great party! Her dishes were delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We would highly recommend her and will definitely use her again for our next catered party.

 

LORIN C.
7 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY

 MAY 05, 2014, NAPA
fabulous night. tiffany and her assistant fletcher were a pleasure to work with and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this chef. personable, professional, and the food was wonderful.

 
PATTY S.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
APRIL 30, 2014, HEALDSBURG

Tiffany was amazing. The entire experience from start to finish was flawless. She was easy to work with, flexible, & a great personality. This was all on top of the fact that she was a fabulous chef. Thanks to Tiffany & the Kitchit team for ensuring our evening was a success!

 
PETER H.
10 GUESTS
APRIL 28, 2014, HILLSBOROUGH
Excellent


KIM G.
12 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
APRIL 20, 2014, LOS ALTOS

Tiffany was beyond expectations! Our kitchen has never smelled so good - the food was perfect and service was impeccable. We will definitely hire Tiffany again!

MICHELLE J.
2 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
APRIL 15, 2014, BODEGA BAY

I was a little worried. It wasn't an unreasonable price for a private chef - but not having ever done this before, it was a risk to hire someone without a personal recommendation - on a very special occasion! My husband was turning 50 so I wanted to surprise him with a trip to Sonoma, a wine tour and a special dinner prepared by a private chef. I asked a number of people for a recommendation for a private chief without much success. Someone recommended Kitchit - and I'm so glad. I had 3 chefs to choose from - but Tiffany's farm to table approach was exactly the type of meal I was hoping for; and she didn't disappoint! It was only dinner for two. She was extremely responsive while we planned the menu, promptly arrived at the time we agreed to and very flexible. We were at a rental condo and she made herself at home as she prepared the meal. She set the table for a romantic dinner for two and started to prepare! We never ended up eating at the table - and just sat at the counter watching her prepare each course, and chatting about her adventures in the food business! The food was great - the only downside - is by the main course we were stuffed! She cleaned up and left like an old friend we'd known forever.
Thanks Tiffany for a great night. We hope to see you again soon.

 
JOHN H.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
APRIL 07, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany Friedman and her assistant, Colin Dyer, were terrific. The meal - from appetizer to dessert - met or exceeded all our expectations. The ingredients, especially the lamb, were excellent. Each course was very well-prepared and presented with a pacing that perfectly matched the evening. Their attentiveness to guests, and the clean-up afterward were equally thorough.


LEE C.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MARCH 30, 2014, ORINDA

The minute Chef Friedman and her server, Fletcher, came in the door, I knew I was in great hands. Everyone loved the Crostini hors d'oeuvres to start off the evening and there was no let up from there. The smoked scallop salad had fabulous texture and flavor, and the beef loin was met with stunned silence as everyone savored that first incredible bite. The second best treat after the food was how clean was kitchen was when they left. Thank you Chef Friedman and Fletcher and thank you Kitchit. This is the second time I have used Kitchit and I am hooked.

 
BARBARA E.
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY

MARCH 26, 2014, HEALDSBURG

Chef Tiffany Friedman exceeded my expectations in every possible way. She arrived right on time, delivered the meal exactly when we expected and the quality beat any restaurant I have been to, and I have been to many! My guests and my husband and I have high expectations and love food and Chef Tiffany did not dissappoint. Although everything was delicious her celery root soup was to die for! Appetizers, Soup, Salad, Entree and Dessert were all beautifully presented and made this birthday celebration very special. I would recommend Chef Tiffany and the Kitchit experience to anyone and have already done so. I think this is an affordable alternative to fine dining at a restaurant and no corkage fee as you use your own wine. Chef Tiffany was a highlight of our stay in the Healdsburg winery. I give her 12 stars but see you only have 10.

 
SHARIN V.
2 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY

MARCH 25, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO
Tiffany was fantastic. She helped craft a great menu and was flexible based on what we were looking for. The food she prepared was amazing and very unique. Tiffany is very passionate about cooking and it shows in her service and food.


TAMMY W.
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MARCH 17, 2014, HEALDSBURG

We had a great time! The food and service was wonderful. We are already planning our next trip to Napa and will definitely be planning another meal with Chef Tiffani.

MARIA L.
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
MARCH 10, 2014, HEALDSBURG

Chef Tiffany Friedman was a delight to have cook for us. Every course was fabulous from start to finish. Her choices were unique and not only well prepared but beautifully presented. Having a chef cook for you is an all around experience that not only involves the food but Chef's personality. We enjoyed getting to know Tiffany and hearing about her love of food. I would highly recommend her for any function. Thank you Tiffany!!!


RENEE E.
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
FEBRUARY 24, 2014, SAN RAMON

Everything was fantastic! Tiffany arrived and was very pleasant. We talked about what dishes and rearranged a few things in the kitchen to make it more workable for her. The guests arrived and the appetizer was served and was amazing! Everyone was taking pictures of the menu so they could remember what everything was. Each course that came out was just as satisfying. I really enjoyed this event and would definitely use Tiffany again and recommend her to others.

ERIK T.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
FEBRUARY 17, 2014, BERKELEY
Excellent. Tiffany and Fletcher were both friendly and personable. The dinner was first-rate. Our only complaint involved a broken bottle of wine, but that could have happened to anybody, considering how crowded our refrigerator was.

 
CAROLYN J.
8 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
FEBRUARY 08, 2014, LARKSPUR

Tiffany was superb! From developing a menu that would pair well with wines we were serving to clean-up. She was professional in all aspects of correspondence to arriving prepared for our event. It's the first dinner party I could actually enjoy at my home thanks to her. The food was incredible (such detail went into each dish), portions perfect and timing of dishes served excellent. I look forward to having Tiffany again soon.

 
ELLEN C.
5 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JANUARY 05, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Friedman was excellent! It was a small event, but with our closest and dearest friends. She made the everything effortless on our part - from the planning to the execution. We were able to sit back, relax and just enjoy the company of our friends. The food itself was excellent as well and I really appreciated the extra effort she put in in finding chanterelles which were difficult to find at the time.

MARY L.
10 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
JANUARY 05, 2014, TIBURON

Our experience was exceptional from the moment Tiffany called us to discuss dietary needs and menu to all of us hugging her "goodbye" at the end. The menu, the presentation and depth in flavors were creative and showed her strong culinary skills. Tiffany's bubbly personality added to the special tone of our evening, supported by her capable assistant, Fletcher.

MARY P.
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
   
JANUARY 05, 2014, TIBURON
This is the second time we have used Tiffany. She is AMAZING! She is super friendly and super easy to work with. Both times I have used her I have given her my ideas for ingredients to include in each of the courses and she does an amazing job incorporating them into the dishes. We ended up using the same entree as the first time I used her which was a beef tenderloin. Once again it was cooked to perfection! Here is the rest of the menu:

SALAD
GRILLED ROAINE CEASAR WITH SHAVED CHIOGA BEETS AND SUN CHOKES ,
LEMON HERB GREMOLATA ( NO ANCHOVIES)
BRANZINI
GNOCCHI HASH WITH HERBS, PANCETTA, PINE NUTS, MEYER LEMON BROWN BUTTER
MAIN COURSE

ROAST FILET OF BEEF WITH TRUFFLE BUTTER, JAPANESE SWEET POTATO GRATIN WITH VELLA DRY JACK CRISP TOP, BABY CARROTS, PEA SHOOTS, ASPARAGUS AND GARLIC CONFIT
DESSERT
CINNAMON SUGAR AND VANILLA BEAN CHALLAH BREAD PUDDING WITH WHISKEY CARAMEL AND CHOCOLATE GANACHE
AND SALTED CARAMEL ICE CREAM
I highly recommend the Sweet Potato gratin, it just melts in your mouth!!


SABRINA E.
16 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
DECEMBER 30, 2013, -
Tiffany did an amazing job!! The food was delicious and she prepared a feast that everyone loved. There were friends with allergies and she was also so flexible and worked around their needs. We'd highly recommend!

PERI V.
42 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
DECEMBER 15, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO
Thanks to Kitchit and Chef Friedman, I had fun at my own party! Her menu was beyond delicious, and my guests loved it all, especially the yummy lamb sliders. Chef Friedman and her assistants were efficient and friendly, taking care of all the details for me. They even left my kitchen in spotless condition! This was definitely a 10.. Thank you, Chef Friedman !


MCLELLAN M.
10 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY

DECEMBER 08, 2013, CALISTOGA

Tiffany Friedman ranks 5 stars for food, service, and satisfaction. Our guests were absolutely delighted with the 5 course dinner which exceeded all expectations. From the minute Tiffany walked in the door, my husband and I felt extremely confident that we were in for a special treat. We turned over the kitchen and just enjoyed the evening with our friends. Tiffany's assistant for the evening, Fletcher Pinkham, was extremely competent and personable. The duo is unbeatable! If you want to treat yourself to an amazing meal, contact Tiffany Friedman through Kitchit.

ERIN W.
6 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
NOVEMBER 05, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Tiffany was excellent. The food was wonderful, and she was a joy to chat with. The service was also excellent, and she was very helpful with wine suggestions and a few special requests.


LUCY R.
12 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY
OCTOBER 23, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO
I arranged a party for 12 to celebrate a friend's birthday. Tiffany was fantastic throughout the entire planning process. She took into account all food requests and made suggestions based on local, seasonal offerings. On the day of the event, she arrived on time and had everything organized quickly. The food was amazing -- picture perfect and tasted fantastic. She introduced and described each course. As the organizer of the party, she put me at ease and the guests found her friendly and welcoming. And she left the kitchen spotless! Highly recommend!

 

VANESSA I.
22 GUESTS
DINNER PARTY

       

OCTOBER 22, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Tiffany made our event magical! She exceeded all our expectations. The food was delicious, and arrived hot to the table for each of our 22 guests. She timed everything well including the birthday candles on the AMAZING salted caramel chocolate tarts!

She and her assistants left our kitchen clean and organized. We'll definitely hire her again!

 

TRACY F.

12 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

OCTOBER 14, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Wow. If I had to keep it to one word that would be it! That said, I love cooking, love food, and had several 'foodies' over to enjoy my husband's birthday without me doing all the work for the first time ever. Tiffany has spoiled me for any future events I hold; she was professional, yet casual, and an excellent chef to boot. It was as if I had a top-notch restaurant in my own home. Her assistant, Fletcher, was equally professional. They left my kitchen spotless, making cleanup of the dinner non-existent. Everyone agreed she was AMAZING and she helped make the special night a whole lot of fun.

 

LIBBY L.

13 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

OCTOBER 06, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany did an amazing job for my mom's birthday party. The food she prepared was special and delicious, especially the smoked scallops. She was totally reliable and delivered on every commitment. She even accommodated a last minute addition. I can't wait to book Tiffany again for another party!

 

TAMMY W.

10 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

OCTOBER 05, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany catered a company lunch for us and the food was stellar. Fresh, perfectly seasoned. Every component was perfect. I will definitely use Tiffany again and have recommended her to many others.

 

LINDSAY M.

11 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

OCTOBER 02, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Tiffany crafted a very special dinner for a loyal supporter of our organization. As an organization that hosts over 40 events a year, we have a tried and true list of caterers, but wanted to try something different and a personal chef seemed like the way to go. Guests raved about the overall experience and exceptional food. Tiffany made it a fun night for all with a personal touch of introducing each course to her customized fresh/local/organic menu. As the behind the scenes planner on this one, Tiffany was easy to work with and extremely responsive. A guest summed up the evening as “EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT” and “the food was a notch above the rest”. We’ll be working with her again. Thanks, Tiffany for the wonderful evening!

 

MEAGAN U.

9 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 23, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany was fantastic to work with and the evening could not have gone easier. She did a wonderful job of not just preparing the food but also setting the table with great lighting and decor. She felt like a part of the group - chatting and getting to know us. The food was delicious, in particular dessert having everyone asking her for the recipe at the end of the meal.

 

HENRI R.

6 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 21, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

There is not much to say beyond the fact that chef Tiffany did an outstanding job. She brought her sister with her to help with service. THey were efficient, discreet and charming. The food was spectacular and every bit as sophisticated as advertised, all based on local and fresh ingredients. I would recommend them to anyone !!!

 

JOSHUA.RUBINSON

5 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 16, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

We booked Tiffany for my Mother's 60th birthday celebration. We had a blast! The menu was inventive, the food was delicious, and Tiffany was fun to chat with as she cooked and served us. I would definitely book Tiffany again.

 

MARY P.

8 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 09, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany came to our house to prepare a three course meal for my older sister's Bachelorette Party. We were staying at a house in Tiburon and had gone up to Napa for the day for wine tasting and I knew no one would be up for cooking. Tiffany cooked dinner while we had a shower for my sister. One of the things that I thought was amazing was how Tiffany just made herself at home and found her way around the kitchen. I think she only asked me twice where something was! As I was host of the Party that was extremely helpful. She also did ALL the cleaning even messes she didn't make.

Tiffany was super sweet and personable. Below I have pasted in our menu as it was INCREDIBLE and DELICIOUS:

Salad

Fresh mission figs, arugala, ricotta salata, toasted hazel nuts, basil oil, balsamic reduction and pancetta

Main Course

Roast filet of beef with thyme lemon and garlic butter truffle mac and cheese crisp, baby carrots, fresh peas and asparagus

Dessert

Salted chocolate caramel tarts with peanut butter ganache, toasted meringue and raspberry couli

Prior to the event, Tiffany was very easy to work with when creating the perfect menu. I told her my sister is a California native living in Texas and I know she would love a very Californian meal with fresh ingredients. I told her I would love fruit in the salad hence the figs, that she loves beef and Mac n Cheese (check and check), and then something Chocolate (check).

I would absolutely use Kitchit again in the future and would absolutely book Tiffany in a heartbeat.

THANK YOU for an extremely memorable night, everyone had so much fun fine dining in the comfort of our own home :)

 

 

MATT S.

20 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 03, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Fabulous! Chef Tiffany was a pleasure to work with, nothing stressed her out.... even after we changed the number from 16-20 last minute. :) We had a dinner party with a vegan, a dairy and gluten free and a guest allergic to crustaceans and Chef Tiffany made an amazing meal! I would highly recommend Chef Tiffany.

 

JENNIFER L.

6 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

AUGUST 28, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany provided a meal for guests that we had staying at our vacation rental. She was extremely courteous throughout the booking process and very accomodating with our menu selections. The food was excellent and she was very friendly! Definitely would enjoy a meal with Tiffany again!

 

ARIEL K.

15 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

AUGUST 05, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Tiffany arrived on time and started prepping right away. She brought us a printed menu, which was a great extra touch. The taste and presentation of all of the food was really superb. Tiffany obviously has a lot of experience working with diverse menu options and was able to amend the menu easily to suit our personal presences. I highly recommend hiring her for your event!

 

BROOKS K.

21 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JULY 28, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Tiffany led my wife's 30th bday cooking bash and was great! My wife and our 21 guests had a blast. Everyone had the chance to get involved and learn a few things but chill out and grab a beer or glass of wine when they wanted to. Chef Tiffany put together a great menu that consisted of tapas so everyone could get involved and make something great without having to be an Iron Chef. She was happy to accommodate my requests for revisions to the menu for our allergic and pregnant guests. Because our group was large, Chef Tiffany had Collin, a Kitchit employee, there to help. The two of them made a great team. The food came out amazing! At the end, I was pleasantly surprised to see Tiffany and Collin organize all the leftovers into containers for us, clean the kitchen, and even take out the trash. The whole night couldn't have gone much better.

 

DAVE K.

15 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JULY 25, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Fantastic! Tiffany was a pleasure to work with, highly responsive, and cooked us an amazingly delicious meal. I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for a top notch dinner party.

 

REMY G.

10 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JULY 23, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

We had a dinner party for 10 and Tiffany did a wonderful job. The food was fantastic, she was relaxed and had everything out at the perfect time. The guests raved over her and I would highly recommend her as I will hire her again someday!

 

ERIKA D.

9 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JULY 01, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Great experience! The chef was on time, easy to work with, and the food was great! She also left the place clean and organized when she left. We'd highly recommend her!

 

PAIGE M.

17 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JUNE 26, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany and her team were amazing! The food was fabulous, her service spot on, and they were so tidy it was like nothing had happened in our kitchen by the time they had left. Everyone at the party went back for seconds and couldn't stop talking about how perfect everything was. I would definitely use her for our next dinner party. I have had other caterers who have left my kitchen looking like a bomb has gone off in it-Not Tiffany and her team. They are the best!

 

LAUREN G.

13 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JUNE 21, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany was fantastic!

So professional and a pleasure to have in our home.

The food was excellent, I will definitely use her again!

 

AARON B.

5 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MAY 13, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany was a bit nervous at first, but she quickly acclimated to our kitchen and began creating a wonderful meal. She also happily accommodated menu changes prior to the event.

One of the benefits of kitchit for our family is allowing our two year old son to roam free as we enjoyed a great meal. As the little man ran around, even into the kitchen, Tiffany was friendly, playful, but also safely mindful with hot pans, around the stove, etc.

She did a great job cleaning up afterwards as well and left our kitchen the way she found it.

 

 

SUE H.

6 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MAY 11, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

 

 

Tiffany was FANTASTIC! The meal was absolutely delicious, the portions were substantial and she left us with expertly portioned leftovers on top of it all. She was lovely, pleasant, professional and fun. And again, the food was really the highlight: from the surprising depth of flavour of the salad (vanilla vinaigrette on a beet, watermelon and gem lettuces salad), the rich port wine and fig duck and the fucking good salted caramel and chocolate tart. We loved it.

 

 

JED K.

6 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MARCH 30, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany was perfect. What a meal! Everything was perfectly prepared, perfectly timed, and tasted absolutely amazing. We plan to hire Tiffany again and again. We've had Chef's come to our house 3 times now, and Tiffany definitely wins the award for most awesome! Have her make you the crab salad, steamed clams or Chicken Picatta. Thanks Tiffany! Bravo!!!

 

LARRY M.

6 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MARCH 17, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany did a fantastic job. We requested a Mexican-themed menu, and Tiffany delivered with fresh and organic ingredients, beautifully presented. Here's the menu Tiffany prepared:

Chicken tortilla soup with lime cream;

Cara cara orange salad with radish, kohlrabi, cress, avocado, cilantro oil and agave chipotle vinaigrette, queso fresco;

Mexican lager braised short ribs with roasted jalapeno and Vella dry jack masa cakes, roast peppers, tomatillos and squash;

Vanilla bean flan with raspberry couli and Mexican wedding cakes and cinnamon twists.

Everything was delicious and so easy, and Tiffany left our kitchen immaculate. Our guests were blown away by the meal (as were we) and it's definitely the way to host a dinner party.

We look forward to working with Tiffany again soon.

 

AMANDA B.

37 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MARCH 05, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany arrived a few minutes early and did a fantastic job of creating delicious apps for our party. She and her team provided excellent customer service and the whole crew left our house sparkling clean when they were finished. I would recommend Tiffany and Kitchit to anyone who needs a caterer!

 

MAURY B.

8 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

FEBRUARY 25, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

We loved our experience with Chef Tiffany. From one discussion on the phone, she planned a local, organic menu perfect for us. Everything she served was delicious and perfectly prepared. We enjoyed the cheeses she chose and served at just the right temperature to bring out the flavors and textures. It was helpful that she labeled each one and the accompaniment of the quince was a special touch. Our first course consisted of a tasty celery root soup topped with olives. The crab on our beautiful green salad was fresh and paired well with the pomegranate dressing. The steak and sides served along side were amazing. No one had ever tried a Japanese sweet potato before, so it was fun to taste the creamy gratin which was perfectly browned on top. The steak was tender, juicy, and a perfect shade of medium rare. For dessert, a grande finale ice cream sandwich delighted our guests. The chocolate cookie enveloped the salted caramel ice cream in a satisfying finish to our delightful meal. We love to try new foods and our experience with Chef Tiffany offered us the opportunity to not only enjoy some amazing courses, but also to enjoy a stress free night in with friends. I was thrilled to sit with my guests and enjoy the conversation and wine without the worry of cooking, serving, and cleaning. Chef Tiffany took care of everything, including suggesting ideas for the table settings and serving of beverages. Overall this was an extremely enjoyable experience for us as hosts and a lovely evening for our guests. One of them noted that every single thing tasted great which is not easy to do for most people, including myself, another reason why having Tiffany was so fun for my husband and I. We would love to have Chef Tiffany again for another night of great food, relaxing entertaining, and fun with friends.

 

JESSICA T.

6 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JANUARY 28, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Thanks for an amazing experience Tiffany! Our meal was fabulous and you were a pleasure to work with. We truly appreciated your flexibility with our menu and dietary restrictions.

 

STEPHANIE M.

25 GUESTS

COCKTAIL PARTY

       

JANUARY 21, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

 

 

SHARI B.

12 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JANUARY 01, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

We had the pleasure of having Chef Tiffany cook for us for our New Years Eve dinner. Everything that she created amazing, both visually and taste. Because of Tiffany I was able to be the host and a guest at my own party. She made sure that the evening flowed and progressed around dinner.

If you are looking to entertain or simple have a night in, I would highly recommend using Chef Tiffany. She was a pleasure to have in our home, knew her way around our kitchen in a minute and made food that will leave you and your guests talking about it until your next event.

 

VIVEK W.

9 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

DECEMBER 26, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany and her assistant Michael were fantastic. They came in and cooked us a full Christmas dinner, sourcing local ingredients and catering for vegetarians and carnivores alike. They were efficient and professional, and everyone had a fantastic time. I'd definitely recommend Tiffany to anyone seeking out a special event.

 

JESSICA S.

14 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

DECEMBER 09, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

If i could give Tiffany a 7 star rating i would have done that.

Where do I start.

Tiffany is a talented bad ass chef.

She came to our women retreat to feed 18 persons, vegan food.

Though i am not vegan, i could say that she made some of the best meals i have ever had, no joke. She made the best pesto sause, all organic, local, vegan, amazing sushi roll sandwiches, coconut lentil soup to die for, a grain based breakfast.

She was in the kitchen the whole weekend running the show. So dedicated to her job and talented.

I highly recommend Tiffany, whatever she makes it is delicious flavorful and served right on time.

Looking forward to a vegan cooking class with her!

ps: she is funny as well :)

 

BILL T.

25 GUESTS

COCKTAIL PARTY

       

OCTOBER 25, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Tiffany and her crew provided a superb experience my wife's birthday party. They made it easy to coordinate and did an excellent job preparing the food, the venue, serving and cleaning up.

Many of our guests asked for the Chef's info and how I found the Chef. I highly recommend Tiffany overall 5 start service. All in all it made the birthday party an event that is still being talk about.

 

 

JENNIFER S.

5 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

OCTOBER 24, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

We just had the pleasure of spending the day with Chef Tiffany in Stinson Beach, where she prepared a brunch and then appetizers and dinner (tapas style!) for our family of 4 adults and 2 kids.

We usually spoil ourselves with a 'chef for a day' on this annual beach weekend, so no one has to worry about the cooking/cleaning. Our expectations with Chef Tiffany far exceeded anyone we've had before.

Chef Tiffany was amazing. She was communicative throughout the set-up process, and very flexible with what we liked, yet offering suggestions that I might not have thought of. She was prompt, super friendly and calm throughout the day.

The food was out of this world. Even my picky young kids loved what she made (especially the pancakes!). She made this pear tart that we had to fight over the next day!

The appetizers of a cheese and fruit tray and shrimp were so delicious that we had to stop ourselves for fear we wouldn't be hungry for dinner. The shrimp with sweet chili sauce was superb, and the local cheeses she picked were gobbled up by my kids.

Dinner was scrumptous - with plates of short ribs (that slow cooked all day), and amazing brined chicken. But the BEST part was her desserts - homemade doughnuts with 3 different kinds of sauces and peanut butter and chocolate ice cream sandwiches. Holey moley!!

Seriously, I am SO happy that we found Chef Tiffany. I look forward to my next event, as Chef Tiffany will certainly be my go-to chef! I will also recommend her to anyone else planning a party.

Thank you again, Tiffany!

The Symes Family

 

MICHAEL C.

35 GUESTS

COCKTAIL PARTY

       

OCTOBER 15, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

We had a great experience working with Tiffany on a 40 person brunch. She was flexible in creating the menu and as the scope of the event changed, she was easy to work with on the new set-up.

 

ROBBIN M.

12 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 18, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany and her server Linda far exceeded even my high expectations. Tiffany immediately understood that I wanted a more or less traditional Rosh Hashanah dinner for 12 but with a modern twist. I also wanted service to be professional but still casual enough for a family dinner. It was served beautifully and it was a joy to be able to enjoy my guests for once. I was amazed how quickly Tiffany learned my kitchen and how quickly and thoroughly it was cleaned. Thank you Chef Tiffany!

 

LINDSEY A.

14 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

SEPTEMBER 04, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany and her server exceeded our expectations for our 5 year anniversary dinner! It was our first time working with Kitchit for a chef event and we were beyond impressed. The food was stellar, prep/service and pacing was perfection and she was all around enjoyable to have around. Also the clean up was amazing. We would hands down book her again for a future event!

 

HARSH A.

20 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

AUGUST 21, 2012, GLEN ELLEN

Tiffany prepared a delicious meal for us during a wine country weekend in Sonoma! She puts in time and effort into her creations and was flexible to accomodate various dietary restrictions. I'd definitely reccommend her to other Kitchit users!

PS. Her chocolate caramel sea salt tarts are outstanding!

 

PATTY L.

14 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

AUGUST 12, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

I had Tiffany come out to Sonoma for my birthday party. She cooked an amazing meal for us! She also arranged the decor of the table beautifully. In addition, she's very personable, responsive and all around great to work with. My friends and I had a fantastic time. We'd definitely recommend her to other Kitchit members!

 

SHEILA G.

14 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JULY 21, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

We hired Tiffany to cater a birthday/family dinner for my Mom's 60th. The whole experience was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL all thanks to Tiffany's flexibility, comfort in the kitchen, & her tremendous cooking skills. We had a delicious, fresh and healthy meal that my entire family (14 folks total) couldn't stop raving about! Tiffany was great to work with and always kept in touch and answered questions promptly. She showed up, familiarized herself with the kitchen and was so at ease and relaxed the whole time! The meal was fantastic and way better than anything we would have had at a restaurant. She also surprised us with a cheese/fruit/bread/olive oil/olive/nut plate as my family was hanging in the living room. Everything Tiffany made was perfect. My mom was so happy with the evening!

 

DANIELLE L.

2 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JULY 16, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

Our Kitchit dinner with Tiffany Friedman on July 4th was absolutely spectacular! She and I had corresponded about the menu a week prior to the event. She created a terrific menu, accommodating my dietary needs without a problem. Our dinner was the most delicious meal I could have possibly imagined. We had a 5-course meal, which concluded with a trio chocolate dessert :) Tiffany was great company! She set up a beautiful and romantic table outside by the pool (for my boyfriend and myself) and timed each course perfectly. I have nothing but incredibly positive feedback to give her and her food. She is an extremely talented chef and absolutely delightful! Thank you :)

 

NICOLA F.

10 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

JUNE 18, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO

Tiffany and her assistant Linda were amazing in setting up and executing a family dinner for 10. From the first conversation discussing the menu, to her on time arrival and help throughout the event, Tiffany was super easy to work with and incredibly professional. The food was amazing and our guests were thrilled to have an intimate dinner with fabulous food and service.I look forward to planning another event with her soon. I highly recommend Tiffany!

 

JILL T.

12 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MAY 31, 2012, ST. HELENA

This was a gathering of 14 for a 50th bday celebration. Tiffany was timely, organized, clean, laid back, and the food was fantastic! The chicken was succulent, the fresh pasta was amazing, and salad superb.

 

DANE J.

5 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MAY 24, 2012, FORESTVILLE

I put on a surprise birthday dinner for my wife, and hired Tiffany Friedman to do the dinner for eight. My wife is the culinary master in our house, with a few years of chef school under her belt, so it was a high bar. Tiffany delivered; great food, on short notice, and everyone raved about the experience.

 

KATHLEEN P.

8 GUESTS

DINNER PARTY

       

MARCH 11, 2012, PETALUMA

Thank you Kitchit and kudos to Chef Tiffany Friedman! My little family was able to celebrate my birthday at home - we were able to have a private, intimate dinner party.....without any of us doing the cooking, shopping, and clean-up. And I often find restaurants loud and the guests can't mix and mingle the way they can in a private home. What a treat! Tiffany prepared exactly what I had requested, and it was not only delicious, it was presented beautifully and served in a timely manner. She was most professional, punctual, and walked right in and started working like it was her own kitchen. But most importantly, she anticipated our every need, and served us with her big, beautiful smile.
 

For info on house rentals in wine country click the links below

https://5starvr.com/

http://winecountryescape.com/


707-481-4134